CCGG announces 2019 Gavel Award Winners!

At the reception following our recent Dual Class Shares debate on February 27, CCGG announced the recipients of its annual Governance Gavel Awards which recognize best practices in company governance disclosure. The winners of CCGG’s 2019 Gavel Award for Best Disclosure of Corporate Governance and Executive Compensation Practices are Capital Power Corporation and Pembina Pipeline Corporation.

CCGG introduced the Governance Gavel Awards in 2005 to recognize excellence in shareholder communications by issuers through their annual proxy circulars. In identifying nominees for a Governance Gavel award, CCGG considers those issuers with whom a board engagement was conducted during CCGG’s most recent engagement season.

CCGG congratulates Capital Power Corporation and Pembina Pipeline Corporation on winning our 2019 Governance Gavel Awards.