Members &

OUR Members

For access to various CCGG communications, events, and member committee meetings

Become a member


Members committees

Member Engagement Committee


The Member Engagement Committee is responsible for assisting the Board in fulfilling its responsibilities in relation to, among other matters:

  • Membership structure and fees.
  • The process for recruiting and maintaining members.
  • The screening process of applicants for membership.
  • Member services and communications, including all electronic communiqués and CCGG website.
  • Opportunities for enhancing member involvement and engagement.
  • Any additional matters delegated to the committee by the board.
  • Duane Green – Franklin Templeton Investments Canada – Chair
  • Michael Kelly – OMERS – Vice Chair
  • Julie Cordeiro – Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.
  • Peter Letko – Letko Brosseau Global Investment Management
  • Mary Throop – Summerhill Capital Management

Public Policy Committee


The Public Policy Committee (PPC) mandate is to develop positions on selected legal and regulatory issues, representing these positions in an effective way to the various regulators and standard setting organizations. The CCGG Public Policy Committee shall concern itself with matters that have a significant impact on:

  • Aligning the interests of shareholders and management.
  • Creating an environment that promotes good governance.
  • Focus its efforts on one to three key priorities that are approved by the CCGG Board and acceptable to the majority of our members.
  • Catherine McCall – Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (CCGG) – Chair
  • Sarah Neville – Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (CCGG) – Vice-Chair
  • Melanie Adams – RBC Global Asset Management
  • Phil Cotterill – Connor, Clark & Lunn Investment Management
  • Kevin Gopaul – BMO Global Asset Management
  • Asif Haque – CAAT Pension Plan
  • Rebecca Hayes – Manulife Investment Management
  • Andrea Jeffery – Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB)
  • Dawn Jia – UBC Investment Management Trust Inc. (IMANT)
  • Peter Letko – Letko Brosseau Global Investment Management
  • Brian Minns – University Pension Plan Ontario (UPP)
  • Ann Glazier Rothwell – RP Investment Advisors LP (RPIA)
  • Paul Schneider – Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan (OTPP)
  • Catherine Simard – Caisse de depot et placement du Quebec (CDPQ)
  • Catharine Sterritt – CIBC Asset Management
  • Eduard van Gelderen – PSP Investments

Environmental & Social Committee


CCGG recognizes that the assessment of environmental and social (E&S) factors, in addition to governance factors, in all steps of the investment process is an increasingly critical risk management function. The E&S Committee was created to assist CCGG in providing best practice guidance on E&S risk matters, through a governance lens. Specifically the committee will be:

  • Developing guidelines for boards on their oversight of E&S factors, such as evaluating the materiality of E&S risks and ensuring proper controls are in place to mitigate and manage those risks.
  • Providing guidance to companies as to the expected standards of E&S risk disclosure (in order that shareholders are able to assess whether directors are meeting their E&S risk oversight responsibilities).
  • Assisting in further integrating E&S into the CCGG board engagement program.
  • Catherine McCall – Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (CCGG) – Chair
  • Sarah Neville – Canadian Coalition for Good Governance (CCGG) – Vice-Chair
  • Lisa Becker – University of Toronto Asset Management Corporation (UTAM)
  • Maia Becker – RBC Global Asset Management
  • Jamie Bonham – Northwest & Ethical Investments L.P. (NEI)
  • Maggie Childe – iA Financial Group
  • Christian Felx – Desjardins Global Asset Management
  • Jim Gilliland – Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel Ltd.
  • Don Graham – Franklin Templeton Investments Canada
  • Chris Guthrie – Hillsdale Investment Management Inc.
  • Hyewon Kong – Investment Management Corporation of Ontario (IMCO)
  • Marcia Moffat – BlackRock
  • Anna Murray – Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan (OTPP)
  • Amit Prakash – Alberta Investment Management Corporation (AIMCo)
  • Katharine Preston – OMERS
  • Nicholas Smart – Fiera Capital Corporation
  • Rosa van den Beemt – BMO Global Asset Management
  • Dan Yungblut – 1832 Asset Management L.P.
  • Aleksy Wojcik – Sionna Investment Managers